Home Politics Kalenjin Leaders: NO TURNING BACK

Kalenjin Leaders: NO TURNING BACK


Defiant legislators from the Rift valley have categorically stated that, they won’t relent to fight for the farmers in the region. The three MPS namely; Alfred keter from Nandi, Silas Tiren from Moiben and Joshua Kutuny from cherengany have vowed to risk reelections in 2022 for going against their defacto leader and stand with the farmers.

Speaking in kitale town this week, kutuny said that leaders in the region should boldly come out and say the truth to save the farmers in the expansive Rift valley region. He stated that the era of sycophancy is all gone and all leaders should be on the side of truth.

Alfred Keter has been in controversies several times after locking horns with the DP. After last year’s general elections Keter was appointed in agriculture committee but ejected later. His battle in court to be retained didn’t was in vain. But defiant Tiren managed to be retained in the same committee and seemingly he’s acting as the whistle blower and cannot be trusted by the executive.

Alfred Keter who now support the change of laws to reduce the MPs in parliament lamented that most  legislators  in the Rift Valley do watch serious issues like this one on maize just from the fence. He vowed to support the constitution if some constituencies will be merged.


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here

× 6 = 36