Home News “Murmurs” as President Uhuru appoints TSC chairperson

“Murmurs” as President Uhuru appoints TSC chairperson

His Excellency President Uhuru Kenyatta in a past function

President Kenyatta has nominated Dr Jamleck Muturi John to fill position of TSC chairperson together with Timon Oyucho as a member of commission. Currently Oyucho is the TSC Director Legal, Labour and Industrial Relations Directorate. The two names were submitted to the president by a selection panel appointed and chaired by Thomas Koyier.

Prof Magoha, Nancy Macharia and Dr. Nzomo during a past event.

The Ministry of Education was represented by Mary Gaturu, the Attorney General’s office represented Charles Mutinda, Njoki Kahiga, represented the Ministry of Public Service, and lastly Margaret Lilan Geno represented the Federation of Kenya Employers. Other panel members were Richard Kibagendi and Hellen Hazel Miseda, who represented the registered teachers’ trade unions

The chairperson’s seat fell vacant after the term of Lydia Nzomo expired in November last year. Dr Nzomo was the first chairperson to be recruited since the new Constitution in 2010 was enacted with the changes in the TSC act. Muturi emerged the winner after defeating other six contestants but Kenyans on social media still view it at tribal angle. Now that the teachers service commission CEO Dr. Nancy Macharia is from Mt. Kenya region, most Kenyans expected the chairperson to come from a different region.
Cs. Education Prof. George Magoha

Before Oyucho rose to the rank of an Assistant Deputy Director Legal, Labour & Industrial Relations Directorate,he served as a Principal Discipline Officer, Provincial Staffing Officer, District Staffing Officer and Principal Ratta Mixed Secondary School in Kisumu. He defeated eight other contestants including Margaret Lesuuda and former Nairobi School principal and educationist Christopher Khaemba.
Vihiga County FKF Women Representative distances herself from Sabatia Politics
William Ruto sentiments On Raila confuses his fanatics
The Amount teachers will earn as seen in the New CBA the TSC has deposited with SRC.
The speaker of the National Assembly received the two names in the house on 30th March, 2021. “Standing Order 45 requires that, upon receipt of notice of nomination for appointment of a person to such office, the nomination shall stand committed to the relevant Departmental Committee of the House for consideration,” said National Assembly Speaker Justin Muturi in his communication. Its upon now the parliament to accept or reject the names.

SOURCE: STANDARD DIGITAL NEWSPAPER:https://www.standardmedia.co.ke/nairobi/article/2001407990/president-uhuru-kenyatta-nominates-tsc-chairman
Better deal for classroom teachers after Job evaluation
Category of School Heads and Principals to be de-localized in April next month.
“Stakeholders” wrong on the causes of school unrests. Here are the causes of unrests
Same Job Announcement published a record number of times in Bungoma County.
Read through the new CBA Proposals TSC has deposited with SRC.


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here

× 1 = 2